help exchange   Host 36344
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Strathbogie
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 36344
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 12, 2019

I live on 2 hectares on the edge of Strathbogie township with four chooks and a rooster. Very beautiful garden with many trees (fruit and nut, exotics and native), vegetable garden and permaculture systems. Echidnas reside .... Koalas often visit .... birds galore.

Needing help right now with mulching trees, weeding, painting and more to choose from.

Self-contained accommodation in container-bungalo for single person or couple (see photos)… non-smokers please … children welcome. Main meals are shared, organic wholefood, fresh locally grown (when possible), vegetarian or meat dishes.

I enjoy spending time with people and also time to myself. Wholistic health, caring for all living things, creative expression and a joyful existence are important to me.

There’s often local activities to join in, beautiful forest and swimming holes nearby. Spectacular Mt. Wombat is five minutes away and bushwalking in the area is special.
Two hours north of Melbourne, this granite Tableland Is very peaceful with spectacular views and night sky.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use