help exchange   Host 36441
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Kendenup
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 22
Persons: 1, 2 or a couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 36441
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 31, 2020

**Currently our situation would suit an independent individual, a couple or 2 friends with own transport. We are 16km from the town of Mt Barker.

We ask for around 3-4 hours help a day. You'd have a large room (with king bed, tv, robe, fridge/kettle/microwave) with access to outside where you can park your car. Your own large bathroom and use of shared gym. You'd then be free to use our kitchen, laundry, pool table etc.

If you want to do your helping mostly on 2-3 days & travel around, site-seeing for the rest of the week- that's fine.

We are in our 30's with 3 x children (Baby, 5 & 8 yrs old). We live on 22 hectare of land.

We grow some of our own fruit & vegies, and otherwise try to keep a healthy lifestyle.

Help times/days can be flexible and negotiated depending on your abilities, wants and our needs at the time. General housework, gardening, outdoor clean up. Nothing too heavy..

We live 360km south of Perth, 65km north of Albany and 16km north of Mt Barker. There are wonderful sites around, including the Stirling ranges, Porongrup Ranges and wineries.

Looking forward to hearing from you. Feel free to email or call to ask any questions, to see if our place will suit you for a stay - travel safe!

reviews (4)
Helper: Alice and Lucas Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: February 28, 2020
We have spend a really good time with Jen and Ianís family. Their two childre... view complete review

Helper: Samantha Bath Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Australia Date: April 5, 2018
Jen and Ian are absolutely great hosts. I helped around the Garden for a week... view complete review

Helper: Lyndsay and Jade Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: September 9, 2017
We stayed with Jen and her wonderful family for over 2 months and it's been o... view complete review

Helper: Nolwenn and Noemie Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: August 28, 2015
We stayed only one week but it's was one of our greatest experience in Austra... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use