help exchange   Host 36486
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Perth
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.75
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 36486
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 18, 2020

Hi there happy travellers!

UPDATE: We are looking for 1 person from the 18th of May.

We are a couple in our late 30' and 50', with twins (a boy and a girl) who are 2 and half years old and a 6 months old baby boy. Our Dog (on the photo) is unfortunately no longer with us. We (Celine) speak English, French, German and Spanish. (Geoff's mother tongue = English, Celine's mother tongue = "Swiss"-French).

We leave on the hills 25 minutes drive from Perth (Kalamunda WA Australia) with a bus commuting directly to the Perth CBD from our street and plenty parking if you have a vehicle. Kalamunda village and its shops, cafes, pubs and market is 2 km away and easily accessible by bus, car or a 25 minutes walk.

Apart of Perth and its coastal life, there are plenty of activities in the surrounding of the Perth hills: for example the Bibbulmun Track, camel ride, outdoor cinema in the forest, John Forest National Park, Lake Leschanolti, Mundaring Weir, Boutiques Wineries, Kayaking, etc.

At the moment, we are looking for one person helping us with general housework, dinner preparation and to help looking after our twins. We will also need some help with some work in the garden (mainly weeding)-.

The main tasks would be giving a helping hand during the crunch time with the twins, especially in the morning and the evening before, during and after dinner time. As well as general help with the laundry and keeping the house clean and tidy. It can also include some weeding to keep the garden in good condition.

In addition to the task allocated, if you like cooking, we appreciate a turn over or help in our roles for preparing the evening meals. Indeed we found this to be a nice experience to share new culinary ideas and with our little ones at the moment, cooking in the evening is quite difficult for us.

If you are willing to help for 3.5 hours per day, we can offer you in exchange free food (breakfast, lunch and dinner), self contained accommodation and wifi.

Our rooms: double bed in a two rooms self contained flat on the top floor which has its own bathroom/WC, tv loung and a superb view from the private balcony!

Non smokers preferred.

Happy to provide more info if you are interested to join us for a week or longer.

Celine & Geoff

reviews (10)
Helper: Youming and Jiebin Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: China Date: January 24, 2020
Geoff and Celine are super charming and nice friends and so great parents tha... view complete review

Helper: Audrey and Marine Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: October 25, 2019
Les 3 semaines chez Céline et Geff, ont été une très bonne expérience. C’est ... view complete review

Helper: Antoine and Bérengère Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: October 21, 2019
We spent a week with Céline Geoff and their two adorable children. We worked ... view complete review

Helper: Maja and Patrick Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Poland Date: September 14, 2019
We spent 3 weeks with Celine and her two adorable kids Aryah and Doran. Celin... view complete review

Helper: Mengting Dai Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: China Date: July 13, 2019
I have stayed three months here with Celine and two babies. The experience ... view complete review

Helper: Chérine and Dylan Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Belgium Date: October 28, 2017
Céline and Geoff are very very kind, funny (Céline is still smiling) and help... view complete review

Helper: Cedric Gravet Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: April 21, 2017
It was my first experience with Helpx and i really enjoyed this exchange with... view complete review

Helper: Manuelle and Alexandre Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: April 1, 2017
We stayed three weeks very rewarding with Celine and Geoff. During which Geo... view complete review

Helper: Merce and Adan Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Spain Date: March 28, 2017
It was a pleasure spend our last Helpx in Australia with Celine and Geoff and... view complete review

Helper: Louise and Menphis Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: February 3, 2017
Celine and Geoff are a lovely couple, they have a nice house and you will hav... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use