help exchange   Host 36488
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Vestre Gausdal
All Year: October, November, Dec
Area (ha): 70
Persons: 1-3
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 36488
Country: Norway

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 27, 2019

NOTE!!! We really need helpers for APRIL and MAY 2019. Unfortunately not looking for helpers in the other months, just April and May.

Spring and summer 2019: We are looking for helpers in April/May. Minimum of three weeks starting April 25.-May 20.

We need help with lambing season. You get the opportunity to assist in lambing. We work pretty intense days, but you are compensated with whole days off. The work consists of feeding sheep, feeding lambs, assisting in lambing, moving sheep etc. we spend a lot of time in the barn, but when it is all over, we are rewarded with time off!

About the farm:
We have a sheep farm with around 110 sheep and around 200 lambs during summer We also have three horses, 11 lovely chickens, two cats, rabbits. And two sheep dogs.

Our farm is situated on the foot of a national park, and we are surrounded by beautiful rivers, mountains and forest. It is a 25 minute drive to the nearest city (Lillehammer), and a five minute drive to the nearest shop. Klimate is stable during summer.


Working hours depends on the season, but we always make sure that the helpers have time off to go explore. If one day is longer, the next day is off. We would love to guide you to the nearest sithseeings and tell you about the area (where to go, what to see).

About us: We are a couple in late 30´with two children, a girl 7 years and a boy 4 years old.
Accommodation: We live in a 250 m3 farmhouse. The house has a ground Level with private bedroom, bathroom and private exit. All meals are cooked in the shared kitchen and we all eat together :).


Our webpage is in Norwegian, but there are some nice pictures :) Take a look via link above. We have a FB page and instagram: look for aktivgardsferie on both web, FB and instagram

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use