help exchange   Host 36569
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Baugé en Anjou
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 36569
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 7, 2018

This year we are looking for help with ongoing renovations and with woodland maintenance. Accommodation in the farmhouse with meals eaten together.

We are a British couple who have lived in the north of Pays de la Loire for 12 years. We have a very large vegetable plots, a large poly-tunnel, chickens, as well as 3 dogs and 2 yard cats. English is spoken all the time, and we have adequate French for conversation and everyday circumstances.

We are happy to help improve your English.

Our smallholding is surrounded by countryside, both fields and forest (the nearest neighbour is 600m away). The property is bounded by a small stream. The nearest shop, boulangerie and hotel/restaurant are 7km away. We are equidistant (13 km) from Bauge, La Fleche and Le Lude, all of which have farmers markets.

We are looking for help generally with ongoing renovation, as well as managing our small woodland - 0.5 ha. We ask for around 20 hours per week, all meals provided, with the rest of the time at your disposal.

We cannot accommodate children or pets.

We have no problem with smokers, so long as they smoke outside.

If you enjoy peace and quiet, the countryside and seclusion you will be happy here. There will be plenty of opportunity to enjoy the surrounding area and visit all the various local tourist attractions. We have bicycles available, but own transport is a real plus.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use