help exchange   Host 36571
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Spring/Summer/Fall
Area (ha):
Persons: Single or Couple
Category: Other
Host ID: 36571
Region: Ontario

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 9, 2018

Hello helpers! Right now, we're looking for someone to come stay for 2 weeks this summer to help with a few bigger projects, one of which is to improve our guest house by adding an outdoor shower and a composting toilet!

We are a small homestead seeking help with our gardens, meat rabbits, chickens, and more! Guests would be an extra pair of hands in all these parts of our life.

Guests would get to enjoy our home - a converted barn, built in the early 1900's, in a beautiful river valley near Creemore Ontario. There is copious hiking nearby, and the village of Creemore has lots to offer, as does nearby Georgian Bay. We live in an amazing community full of wonderful people.

Accommodation is a small private sleeping cabin adjacent to our home, with a queen bed. Kitchen and bathroom facilities are shared with our family, consisting of myself, my husband, our two boys, ages 8 and 11, and some very cute (outdoor) cats.

We are looking for someone to come and stay with us, that integrates easily into our family. Preference is given to those who want to stay at least two weeks, we prefer a month. We are a fairly low-key family, no TV in the home, WIFI available. However, Steve is a movie buff and there is a large-screened "theatre" in his work studio in our back yard. Campfires and days by the pond abound! There is very little cell service here in the valley. It's extremely peaceful! Our community is full of young, funky families and couples, all enjoying living life easy!

A few notes

-We are big-time meat eaters, and do not have a lot of experience cooking vegetarian. However, if you're vegetarian and willing to share cooking responsibilities, then we're happy to eat what you cook!
-Town is approx 6km away, a quick car or bike trip, or a nice walk. It has everything needed. There is no public transportation available here.

We look forward to meeting you and having you stay with our family!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use