help exchange   Host 36631
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


AGUTS
All Year: NO
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 36631
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 26, 2019

We are Christine and Antoine, a French & Polish couple 57 and 66 y.old. Our property is in Lauragais, a beautiful part of South West France, 35 minutes from Toulouse and 25 minutes from Castres or Canal du Midi. We are 90% through a house and garden renovation and need to get it finished by late summer 2019. We enjoy good food and wine, the countryside, exciting cities, travelling, music, movies, chilling out. We are looking for one or two single, a couple or two good friends who are happy to share a room.
Helpers should be happy to work five hours per day (25 per week), be reasonably fit and healthy, and be flexible/adaptable with regard to work. Building, gardening and maintenance skills are expected. In return, we offer very comfortable and independant accommodation, three good meals a day, and some lively discussion after a glass of wine. Afternoons/evenings are yours to relax, explore the local countryside, swim in a lake/ pool, learn some French, English or Polish, visit local sights. We are excellent cook and are happy to share our knowledge and kitchen skills. Christine is a bookseller, and Antoine is keen photographer and owns his photo studio.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use