help exchange   Host 36685
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): NA
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 36685
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 2, 2020

We are currently looking for help between 8 May and 5 early to mid-July. We prefer 2 weeks minimum.

We are looking for help with babysitting and help around the house. We have a boy aged 12, a girl aged 10 who has disabilities (deafness and developmental delay), and another 3-year-old girl. We speak English and French. We are a laid-back family living on a nice residential street in Avondale.

We are looking for some help with homeschooling the kids, playing games with them, etc. We may ask for some general household help, but no heavy cleaning (mostly loading the dishwasher, cleaning up after meals, etc). At the moment we are working from home and the kids are all being homeschooled.

In exchange we are offering a private room with en suite bathroom and kitchenette, as well as use of a car. You are welcome to share meals with us but we also provide a basic kitchen if you prefer to cook your own food.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use