help exchange   Host 36780
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.4
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 36780
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 21, 2019

Looking for someone to work 21 hrs per week (days and times vary daily but generally 3 hrs mon- fri per day)in return for full board, food. It's not a very busy time at the moment but some help catching up on gardening is needed.You will have your own large room. A friendly family environment with lots of chooks, a couple of dogs, and of course our Australian wildlife.. I need someone to help me get on top of weeding,planting, cleaning, looking after chooks and general light farm duties. You will also be required to help out at the fun market selling the produce that I grow on Saturday morning.You can stay for as long as you like but prefer a minimum of 7 days. Please note the map shown is incorrect as to where I am located, I am 85 kms north of perth on the coast. There are no shops here, just a good simple life. We have been with helpx for 7 years and had over 100 people stay with us, some for a week and others months. We especially enjoy the many backpackers that stay and interact with us as we learn so much as do they. Not interested in someone who stays in their room all day. As for meals, you are welcome to join us at dinner or prepare your own. There will be days when you have the place to yourself as I also work elsewhere. There is also a pool and a spa for you to use.
Any other information you require please email, text or call me.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use