help exchange   Host 36801
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Dalyellup (Bunbury)
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 36801
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 3, 2020

Update 2nd April - we had closed our home due to the threat of Coronavirus & our safety, but are considering POSSIBLY hosting one guest. Our situation is with schools closing Karen is trying to study plus be George's 'teacher'. We're after someone to stay with us to help with George, schooling and general family life. We will mostly be at home, with daily walks to beach etc. We can't unfortunately offer our normal outings but can offera safe, friendly, low-stress home with meals & internet. Our budget has taken a hit with Karen having to temporarily close her business, so we're having healthy, filling meals but nothing extravagant (sorry no lobster!! Haha). We are low tech, we don't sit on social media all day, but definitely enjoy keeping in touch with friends and family at the right time.

If you fit our criteria please get in touch, with honest information.
Criteria: extremely low risk of Coronavirus, female (one only), great English to help with schooling, friendly, cope with quiet life (thanks to social distancing) and just willing to fit in. We will only host someone if we feel we are the right fit for both parties. Please be honest about what you need/want.

*******

We are a small family, Andrew, Karen and 7 year old George. We live in Dalyellup, right near the beach! We love going to the beach, markets, cooking and working in our garden. Where we live is just beautiful with lots of grassy parks, shady trees and endless white beaches. There are lots of fun things to do nearby including visiting Gnomesville, art & sculptures, dolphin centre, wildlife park (feed kangaroos & emus) and scenic drives.

We love meeting new people and George gets very excited if someone reads stories or builds lego with him.

If you're interested in staying with us and doing some general house & garden work, please contact us. Having your own car is great but not essential.

Non smoking guests only sorry.


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use