help exchange   Host 36906
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Alsace-Nord
All Year: only from october to may
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 36906
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 20, 2019

My old farmer house is a peaceful retreat with a true spirit of Alsace. Nestling in a small village: Birlenbach - near the German border.
I`m german and I live in my house and the garden with my two cats.
In summer I rent the house to guests and stay in my summer-rooms, so I have in this time not a separate room for helpers. But I am happy when helpers come in the time betwenn October 2019 to 15 May 2020.
I am a very creativ woman and I enjoy a good cooking for my summerguests, my friends and also for my helpers. I need them for not too hard works 4 hours daily: they help me in the garden and the house, and it`s good if they can do small renovations.

Location:
northern Alsace next to the Vosges Mountains.
11 km: German border
50 km: Karlsruhe
55 km: Strassbourg

next trainstations:
10 km: Wissembourg
8 km: Soultz sous Foréts

Languages: german and not very good english

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use