help exchange   Host 36924
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Victoria
All Year: No
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 36924
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 22, 2019

We have a 4 bedroom home on a good size block. We also have an outdoor spa and fire pit you are welcome to use. Your accommodation with us has one double bed in it.

Myself, and my partner Adam live in the home with our 2 young children. We are both aged 36 and enjoy a variety of hobbies. Our children are 3 and the other 2 years old.

We have 2 Labrador dogs who are very friendly and lovable. They will expect you to want to play with them alot..... Sorry in advance.

We are located at the foot of the Dandenong Ranges near to Healsville Sanctuary (about 30 minutes by car).

We are 4 Kilometers from 2 train stations. Melbourne City center is about an hour by train.

We are happy to collect you from the local train stations in Mooroolbark or Croydon.

Nearest bus stop is a 2 minute walk from the house.

The kind of work we would love you to assist with is:
1) helping with the kids
2) General gardening and weeding
3) carpentry work ie building shelves and bed frames
4) walking dogs
5) cooking evening meals

We are more than happy for you to do 20 hours per week for food and accommodation. Dinner cooking can be shared if you enjoy cooking. Breakfast and lunch food will be available so you can help yourself to it. We are happy for you to do the 20 hours across 3 longer days or a little each day to suit your site seeing plans.

We have friends over to our property some weekends and you are very welcome to join in with dinner, games and drinks if you would like to. You will have your own space with a tv available and we have wifi available.

The photos are some of our home, deck and the 2 of us with our children. The garden is where the majority of the work needs doing along with helping with the children at times if this interests you.

We will be available some weekends and weekdays to take you to local attractions using our car such as the Yarra Valley Chocolate Factory and the wine yards if this interests you.

We run and IT/computer company so if you have interests in website design, computers etc. we would also love to hear from you.

We would ask for non-smokers only please due to our young children.

Thanks and we look forward to meeting you soon,

Natalie & Adam.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use