help exchange   Host 36999
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

NE70 7DS
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 36999
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 7, 2017

Looking for a trustworthy reliable male or female to help around the home who would be looking to stay from 6 weeks to ... months..flexible opportunity, I have space available from the end of July.
The ideal person would speak good English be able to talk confidently and not afraid to help out..good initiative a must!
Home is a farmhouse situated in the rural North Northumberland countryside 3 miles from the beach, there is a small town a 15 minute walk away with a shop, cafe, pubs and farm shop.
We have various animals, such as dogs, horses and chickens and so ideally suited to someone who does not mind animals and the outdoors.
Accommodation is a double room with private bathroom, food would be included, we have Internet access, a basic home gym, possible use of a car and bicycle to get around.
We are an English family with 3 children, 2 girls aged 11 and 7 and a boy of 4 the suitable person would be able to get along with children.
We are looking for help 4-5 days per week,but this is flexible and we are more than willing to meet your needs.
Help may consist of looking after the children for short amounts of time, cooking, cleaning, helping with the animals, there is decorating and gardening that can be done. We need help mainly in the mornings meaning your evenings and afternoons are free for you to pursue whatever you would like to.
It is possible that we can also offer some paid work in a local hotel for the evenings or daytimes if required. A car driver would also be helpful as use of a car would be included in the offer. The opportunity would enable the suitable person to generally be part of an English family, learn English plus the opportunity of some paid work alongside.
I can offer more information as required.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use