help exchange   Host 37137
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: June
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 37137
Country: Norway

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 2, 2020

Hi :-)

Our farm is located 20 minutes from the city of Bergen, the fjord capital. It is a small family farm where Marit (53) and John (57) live with three fantastic daughters and the animals: two calves, some sheeps and a cat.

Everyone do have jobs or studies beside the farming, but during the spring and summer months it is all about farming. We are looking for good helpers who can stay for around 2 weeks. We would like to have helpers that can be a part of our farm, speak some English and help us around with work like painting, harvesting, gardening, cleaning and of course the farming.

There is always something to do here. In addition to the farmwork, we are located in the quiet contryside, close to the woods, and one can always walk to the ocean for some hours of fishing.

You will get to stay in the farm house - with your own bathroom, bedroom, kitchen and living room. The house is fully equipped, and food will be provided. It is about a 10 minute walk the closes store, but you can always borrow a bike.

The work will vary, but around 5-6 hours per day will be expected. We are open to arranging the hours so one can traval if that is a wish.

Looking forward to meeting you. And please let us know if you have any questions.

Welcome :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use