help exchange   Host 37312
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


London
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 37312
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 23, 2019

***We are looking for helpers in April and May 2019 (and later)!!!

We are a family of four - Ricardo from Cuba, Katherine from Ireland, Mila our daughter, aged 6 and Lope our son, born in February 2019 (so a newborn). Ricardo is a physics lecturer and I am a sociologist, both working in universities.

We moved into our Victorian house on the outskirts of London around three years ago. We have had some wonderful helpers helping us restore and decorate the house in that time.

We would like to host someone who can help with general work around the house - cooking, tidying, and babysitting (with a parent present) - not intensive cleaning as we have a regular cleaner. Basically generally holding baby every now and/or playing with Mila so Katherine can nap! We also have a nice garden which badly needs some attention.

Due to the size of the spare bedroom, we can only realistically host single helpers.

We are a friendly bilingual house and have had really wonderful experiences with helpx which we cherish. Our house is located less than five minutes from the train station from where you can catch a train to London city centre (Paddington - takes around 20 mins). Trains also go from our local station to Oxford, Reading and Windsor (along with other places!). We live on the border of the 'green belt' which means we are very near to open country, places for hiking and so on, while also in quite an urban area. There are also canals running through West Drayton for any kayaking enthusiasts and we have a table tennis table in the garden.

If you come to stay with us, you will have your own bedroom and a bathroom shared with our daughter and new son. We are a 'pescetarian' household, though mainly eat vegetarian and vegan food.

Any questions/queries, please feel free to contact us.

*LGBT Friendly*

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use