help exchange   Host 37341
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 12 plus
Persons: 2 - 3
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 37341
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 8, 2017

Hello! :)

We are a small family with 2 little kids. We are friendly people and loved traveling.

Our farm is located in Wandiligong, North East Victoria (9km from Bright, the main town). If you come to Australia, Bright and surrounding are not to be missed. Its a beautiful country town surrounding by mountains, creeks and rivers.
Lots of things you can do and see. Biking, hiking (Mt Buffalo, Feathertop, Falls Creek, Mt Bogong, etc). Work opportunity in farming - hops, grapes, apples, chestnuts, berries if you decide to stay longer in the area.

Our farm is a small farm with mostly cattle as a commercial product but also growing sheep, poultry, nuts and vegetables with seasonal crops for livestock.
Also run cattle on other nearby properties.

Trying to expand the tree growing, chooks & ducks and fish farming to a more commercial stage over time.

Have a small sawmill cutting timber mostly for own use and some exotic furniture timbers.

We need help with, general tasks around the farm, fencing, planting and harvesting for short periods and assist in meals preparation.
Our current project is renovating our old house, so if you have a handyman skills that would be very helpful but if not assist with passing timbers and tools will be helpful too :).

We prefer you have your own transport or car.
If not we have bikes you can use or we can arrange to take you to town.

We provide you with accomodation. We have a nice little place that can fit 2-3 people. Upstairs is a queen bed, will be suit for a couple/2 people. Downstairs is a single bed for one person. It has bathroom, kitchen, tv/dvd. The view outside is a bonus! :)
We also provide you with meals.

Minimal staying is one week.
You need to be self motivated and willing to help.

Looking forward to hearing from you!
Peter & Ayu

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use