help exchange   Host 37423
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


captain cook
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 13
Persons: 3
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 37423
Region: Hawaii

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 20, 2019

Aloha, I am currently full up until the end of march 2019 & then i will be looking for the right 1-3 EXTREMELY RESPONSIBLE & MATURE people to help out and live in the farmhouse with me at my farm. 1-2 weeks or longer is acceptable... please read further to see if that might be you! Enjoy peace & serenity here (this means Heavenly Earth Mother in Hawaiian). there are 13 acres with only 3 acres producing avo, macnut, veggies, variety of fruits & herbs & 10 acre wooded. We are 30 miles south of Kailua-Kona in a remote location (meaning no neighbors are visible) at 1600ft elevation. Buses go right by the house 2x/day for your transportation & they are only $2. Beaches are between 5 miles -20 miles away & we are 60 miles from Volcano National Park. i am looking for volunteers who have experience with weedwackers/chainsaws and are self-motivated, self-directed, hard working, honest, healthy, strong, positive attitude, mature, clean, quick learners, must be alcohol, cigarette, drug/drama free. I will be teaching,guiding, working with you. i am looking for help pulling weeds, picking mac nuts, possible harvesting fruit/veggies, helping with honor fruit stand, weed wacking, tree triming & possibly clean the vacation rentals. I am pretty particular about how things are done so if you tend to be more on the spacy side, sloppy, have trouble focusing, completing tasks or following directions this is not the place for you. a peaceful & respectful attitude is a must. I will provide your home space and produce from the trees/gardens in exchange for 25 hours of your volunteer services. see my website for more info. if you feel you are a match please call or email me. Mahalo, Juhl (formerly Nikki)

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use