help exchange   Host 37682
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 37682
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 25, 2020

A 200 year old cotswold stone house located in a small village near Stroud. It has a good size garden on a slope with woodland above and is located in a conservation area within an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty backing on to the Toadsmoor valley. The house is 25 mins walk from Stroud town centre and has recently undergone major refurbishment which is still ongoing. There are a few shops in the village as well as a pub nearby. The house is surrounded with the hills and countryside on your doorstep...great for forest walks and there are lovely lakes to swim in nearby.. English, Spanish and French is spoken. Helpers stay can stay in a double room or camp in the garden if they like. We aim to work an average of 5 hours per day, 4 days p/week. I have a toddler daughter who lives with me half the week and she's very easy going and sweet. The work is varied but currently there are raised beds to make for growing vegetables, a chicken run to make, chickens to feed and care for, planting, painting, pathway making, or building work and generally helping with whatever task is being done at the time, though no need of experience as I'm happy to teach techniques. Skilled trades are especially welcome, but anyone with motivation and who's fairly independent would be ideally suited as there will be some periods of working alone. Social media, web design, marketing or administrative skills are also needed for the building business I have. There's sometimes the option to work with me on my client's homes too. I can collect from Stroud which has a train station and regular buses. I can lend a bike for you to explore the local areas. There are lots of great places to explore nearby as the Cotswolds are on our doorstep.

reviews (1)
Helper: Agnes Meri Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Hungary Date: September 11, 2018
Matt is a great guy with a big heart and a various interests. He traveled a l... view complete review

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use