help exchange   Host 37899
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 7
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 37899
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 13, 2020

I live in an old farm and farmhouse, La Rougerie, in Normandy. I have converted a cottage into a B&B with 4 bedrooms (all en suite) and the first barn into a gite. The next stage is to convert the next barn. I also have a Yurt and a campsite,a chicken, geese, goats and 2 cats. With the guest-accommodation, farm and further buildings to be converted, I could always do with an extra pair of hands. Skills can range from building, painting, cleaning, taking care of the animals, farming hay and general maintenance. Someone with a sense of humour would be great. I enjoy music so you may find all sorts playing, from classical to Genesis or Roxy Music!

Current project (weather dependant) include:
1. Chicken and goose enclosure
2. House roofing

I offer accommodation and all meals included in return for 5 working hours per day, 5 days a week. After a week I'm happy to give a day tour of the battlefields ...

Easy to find and get to .. .By train leave Paris at the Gare de St Lazare for Cherbourg. Get off at Lison station and I can meet you there.

reviews (5)
Helper: Justin Moon Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: September 12, 2018
I stayed for two weeks total here. Adrian and Marjolein were with me for the... view complete review

Helper: Marjolein Marjolein Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Netherlands Date: November 28, 2017
Last September this was my first HelpX experience, and I could not have found... view complete review

Helper: John Marriner Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: June 24, 2017
Enjoyed myself working there. I was able to learn a lot about the area due to... view complete review

Helper: Luis Reyes Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: August 13, 2016
It has been a wonderful two months here at the farm. Fiona was fastastic, RT ... view complete review

Helper: Dianna Kocurek Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: September 13, 2015
I had a wonderful time helping out at Fiona and Adrianís place, building fenc... view complete review

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use