help exchange   Host 3791
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Farnham
All Year: flexible
Area (ha): 0.5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 3791
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 5, 2019

We are looking for a handyperson/carpenter/builder.
We would welcome someone to assist with various building, maintenance and repair projects around our house, outbuildings and garden.
We are a family of four + 2 dogs and some chickens and ducks.
We all live in a scenic, very rural area of Surrey next to several farms and stables. London is 78 kms away.
Our house is a cottage with a large garden. The nearest village is about 2km away The four of us are: Noel (librarian); Louise (teacher); Jan (21, mostly at university) and Flavia (18, around at weekends who likes art and animals). Work is needed for about five hours daily, five days a week or more hours and pay if you're keen. The person/s should be friendly and outgoing. In exchange we offer board and lodging, in a studio in the garden and maybe use of a car if you're staying longer. There is Wi-Fi, computers and TV. The locality is brilliant for running, walking, biking and swimming.
To find out more, please do contact us.

reviews (4)
Helper: Josep M. Cedó Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Spain Date: November 6, 2018
I spent 2 weeks at Rook’s Cottage with the Rasmussen family and have to say t... view complete review

Helper: Catalin and Adelina Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Romania Date: October 1, 2014
Stepping into the HelpX world through the 'Rasmussen Gate' at Rooks Cottage w... view complete review

Helper: Ekaterina Maximova Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Russia Date: March 10, 2014
My stay at Rooks was definitely a positive experience. After spending almost ... view complete review

Helper: Álvaro Rodríguez Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Spain Date: September 3, 2012
I feel privileged for have lived with them. You don´t know how nice can be ... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use