help exchange   Host 37920
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Aljezur
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 37920
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 20, 2020

I am looking for an experienced, serious and hard working helper(s) for a (guest)house . I would need someone with following skills:

- (daily) House cleaning
- garden maintenance
- some paint work
- Make pictures to keeping social media update (would be great of u have ur own camera)
- internet marketing skills, seo, blogger
- video-photographer
- carpenter work, have some left over wood and pallets, make out of that what u like;)


I can imagine (a couple)someone who is independent ), easy going, hard worker, flexible. The last is very important since things are vibrant, change all the time, structure and routine is important, but flexibility is necessary ;-)

Abt me: I am Dutch and manage a 3 bedroom guesthouse where I live with my cat Misty.
I have been traveling around the world, living in vans before i decided to come to this piece of paradise which is in Vale da Telha in the middle of Costa Vicentina NP.

I am working with tourists as a profession (which unfortunately make me often want to spend time alone rather than with the helpers) so would be good to have someone here who is autonomous and can entertain themselves;)

The beach from the main house is 2km away and there is a great young international community here where u can easily connect with. Most people are young, and passionate surfers. Distance to local shop is only 1km and closest town aljezur is 5km. The area is beautiful and very nice to explore by foot or bike, the sunsets are on 20 min walking distance and take your breath away!

I provide:

- vegetarian food: breakfast: bread, jam, butter, cereals, milk, yoghurt, fruit, and lunch or dinner (smtms cook urself), tea, coffee, water (or work 4 hrs a day and take care of your food).
- simple (shared in high season) accommodation
- bike use, surfboard and wetsuit to use
- no alcohol ;-)


If you chose to have a room in the the beach house(only possible in low season) (2km from where i live) and stay there , u can also chose to take care of your own food and work 4 hr a day

In summer i might be gone and leave you my studio and cat, u ll have an amazing place to live close to the beach, u need to love cats!!

Great if u have a car so u can really explore and go around

Hope to hear from u soon!
Eve

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use