help exchange   Host 38047
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 couple/1-2 singles
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 38047
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 1, 2019

hello, I have a a small permaculture property in Koonwarra, near Inverloch, South Gippsland. I live in a bush environment near the coast. The wild life and bird life are superb. I have vegie gardens, about fifty fruit trees, a hot house, all needing some help. I also need carpentry help to renovate a food storage shed, wood splitting and house maintenance. Until recently, I was highly involved with farmers' markets as a stall holder, using as much of my own produce as possible, so my place became a little neglected. I follow organic principles. My owner built house is tiny but gorgeous. Your accommodation would be in a separate, very private and equally lovely bungalow with delightful views. The bathroom is shared but the access is easy and private. There is NBN internet access. Your own car would be invaluable but not essential. I would prefer older helpers. Excellent food is imperative to me. l love vegetarian cooking, and am able to accommodate any dietary requirements. In return, I would like a good work ethic but of course with the flexibility for you to visit the amazing area where I live. I am about mid point between Phillip Island and Wilson's Promontory.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use