help exchange   Host 38098
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Montdurausse
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 7
Persons: 5
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 38098
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 29, 2019

We are a family of 5 (3 kids),we live in an old farmhouse that we are renovating for the second time following a fire. At the same, we're trying to start a small self-sufficient farm. We have some animals and a piece of land half covered by a small wood.
We need budding animal breeders, vegetable gardeners, horse whisperers,lumberjacks, tree-planters, fence builders, carpenters, joiners, bricklayers...or simply people willing to work on the land!
We live one hour away from Toulouse, half an hour from Montauban or Gaillac. There are lots of pretty little medieval villages to see around our place and beautiful landscape to discover. You will need a driving licence if you wish to borrow a vehicle.You can also cycle to the nearby village&lake.
We can offer 3 or 4 beds (one sofa-bed) in a mobile home with kitchen and bathroom (shower)and dry toliets; mattress space in a mongol yurt next to the mobile home; mattress space in our house with shared facilites. There's also room for camping in tents/camper vans.
We can cater for special dietary needs within reason. No smoking in the house.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use