help exchange   Host 38203
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Herefordshire
All Year: No
Area (ha): 0.5
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 38203
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 10, 2018

WE ARE LOOKING FOR A HELPER TO ASSIST WITH YOUNG DOG AND HOUSEWORK...ANY TIME IN 2019

We are in rural Herefordshire, close to the border of Wales - a beautiful and interesting area, just a two mile walk from the historic town of Ledbury and the train station which links with Hereford, Birmingham, etc.The rolling countryside and orchards offer lots of walks so it will be especially nice for those of you who enjoy hiking and there is also a pub right next door! If you have a car you will have much more freedom to explore, however there is a local bus service and a train station about 20 minutes walk...so if you enjoy walking and quiet countryside this is the place to be! There is a bike here that you are welcome to borrow, but be warned...it is very hilly here!

The house is clean and very pretty and it has a small garden. Experience with dogs is essential as we would like you to mainly to keep an eye on this very lively young spaniel pup who will be a year old in April 2019, while its owner can get on with her work (she works from home) and tackle a few of the more strenuous household and garden tasks. All we would ask is that you also be willing to undertake a little light housework or, in the summer, some light garden work. Pup is still in training so don't expect perfect manners...most pups can be annoying at times and this little chap is no exception mainly because he is so busy and wants to do everything with you!

Jobs are likely to include:
- dog sitting at the house/garden
- dog walking, sometimes accompanied

- light housework
- light work in the garden etc

This would suit a patient person of either gender, who enjoys being outside and doesn't mind being on a 1:1 basis

If you are motivated, honest, hard working, friendly, flexible, reliable and a non smoker, then we would love to hear from you. Preference will be given to those who have experience with dogs. A good understanding of basic English would be helpful.

In return for a minimum of 3 and a maximum of 4 hours work a day, you are offered bed and breakfast accommodation in our comfortable and pretty home however we can be flexible in how that works - for example if you would like to work a full day occasionally, I will ensure that you will have all meals provided. We can also be flexible with the timetable sometimes according to helpXers plans for their free time. You will be assured of good company and help with your English if you would like it.

You will have a single room. The bathroom would only have to be shared if we have guests. Wifi available. We are not vegetarian, however most meals are without meat...but always tasty!

Please specify when you are available to start. Ideally a minimum of two weeks commitment required. Please email for more information.

We look forward to hearing from you!

PS We moved from our lovely house in Wales last year, so the review you read refers to the old house. Here are some photos of the new one...and of course thr dog...but I will get some better ones on here soon!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use