help exchange   Host 38243
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 female
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 38243
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 12, 2019

Hi guys,
I am an active and enthusiastic woman with a big heart for animals and great interest in organic gardening. Our little farm has dogs, two horses, a cat, chicken, ducks and bees living together with me on my little farm in the Palatinian mountain area between Trier, Saarbrücken and Kaiserslautern.

My daughter is studying and supports me on the weekends from time to time, that is why I am looking for somebody to help me with the daily chores, especially with the animals.

Generally I would need a help around 4-5 h/Day, 5 days a week.

It would be great if you would help me to make my garden bigger, in order to plant more vegetables and herbs. Together we could prepare tasty (vegetarian?) meals from a great variety of food growing in my garden, so I am looking forward to try your favorite recipes too.
Sometimes there is some woodwork and stacking wood, to prepare for a winter season.

Volunteers are living in their private room with an ensuite bathroom. There is no smoking in the house. Feel free to smoke outside though.

I usually speak English with my helpers, or German if you would like to learn from a native speaker.

I’m looking forward to meet you.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use