help exchange   Host 38436
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Romakloster
All Year: June-Aug (not open now)
Area (ha): 3.00
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 38436
Country: Sweden

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 19, 2019

There are five separate households at Hallbjens. Two of us share the vege garden which is around 0.2 hectares, a smaller and a bigger patch. Organic since 1973. This was once a biodynamic farm that sold vegetables to shops. Now the owner is retired and the vege garden is grown for household use (simply organic, not permaculture or bidynamic). We grow an annual consumption of veges.
Quiet place, surrounded by forest, off the main roads. One of the houses was once a trailer, now with 2 rooms built onto it, one of the hosts live. The next house, once a chicken house, is surrounded by built on rooms and connected to the barn by a green house, there's an apartment in the barn as well where the other host lives.
There are two other houses on the property as well.
We can host one helper for a couple of weeks at a time (sometimes longer) for gardening work, weeding, planting, mulching and harvesting. We also rent out a few rooms during the tourist season and there's household work to be done. There's sometimes other work projects too.
We want you to share some house shores as well, like food preparation and washing dishes.
Work can be week days or weekends, around five hours a day, five days a week. You'll probably be working with both hosts.
Stay: A cabin is provided in summer with outdoor compost toilet. Here you can also make your own tea and breakfast. Wifi is available but not everywhere on the property.
There are nice small roads and paths in the area for bicycling, and we will also find some opportunities to take trips to some hidden treasures around the island.
I, Anja (who's writing and host in the summer house), have traveled a lot, like the arts and painting, meditation, philosophy and the deeper meaning of things, different cultures, nature naturally..., sustainable living...etc
I wont say anything about Christer, the other host's interests, he will tell you himself when you meet.

------------------------------------------
PS Helpers need travel insurance.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use