help exchange   Host 38445
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


KAIKOHE
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 239
Persons: 1 - 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 38445
Region: Far North

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 11, 2019

I have a beef farm about 20 minutes drive out of Kaikohe or 50 minutes to Kerikeri, the Bay of Islands or Whangarei. It is one of the larger properties listed on helpx. Ideally I would like someone who can help with a variety of tasks; ranging from cleaning windows, housework, perhaps lawnmowing, or helping around the farm and cattle with seasonal tasks. Couples or 2 friends are welcome. Very flexible work hours. Normally, 4 hours work for bed & all meals. However, if it suits someone to work extra hours some days so they can take a full day off, to go sightseeing in the area, on another day, that can work too. I prefer meat eaters as that works in well with my meals. Also someone easy going, willing to learn and flexible. Accommodation is a large, private, comfortable bedroom, queen sized bed and ensuite bathroom. As I am out of town you need your own transport. Non smokers only please.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use