help exchange   Host 38497
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Leduc
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 32
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 38497
Region: Alberta

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 14, 2015

We are a couple with a working farm raising sheep, chickens, turkeys, ducks, quail and rabbits. We also have large vegatable gardens.

We are looking for someone who would like to help out with basic farm chores such as feeding livestock, collecting eggs, and day to maintenence such as repairing fences and helping weed the garden.

Work days would be quite short, a total of maybe twenty hours a week. Accommodations are a furnished camper trailer with hot water, power, Internet, and privacy. Helpers would also be welcome to travel to the city and explore Alberta.

Helpers would get a chance to experience farm life and develop farming skills. We are located five minutes from the town of Leduc and a half hour from Edmonton.

We are in our thirties but are open to anyone who is mature and hard working, either a single person or a couple. A stay of a few weeks to a few months would be fine.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use