help exchange   Host 38648
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Melbourne
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 38648
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 11, 2019

Thank you to all the Helpers who have come to our place to help out but at the moment we do not need anybody here. We will probably be looking for some help again closer to November. Thanks Morag and Sam Hi, we are an older couple living in a quiet suburb of Melbourne, very close to public transport and about 25 minutes from the City centre. At the moment we are looking for help from a single person, or couple.
The work that we need help with at the moment is mainly outdoors, handyman jobs so it may be quite cold but we have a nice warm home to escape into at times!!. Tasks involve removing boards from a balcony, cleaning up the area below the boards, some painting perhaps. We would expect help from about 8:00-12:00 each morning or 1:00-5:00 each afternoon. Weekends free. We are happy to negotiate mornings or afternoons each day. We are also happy to consider a whole day of work in exchange for a whole day free if our visitors want to go on an excursion or do some extended sightseeing.
In return you would be offered breakfasts and dinners.
Guests would share a comfortable room, maybe a double bed or two singles depending on what other house guests we have with us.
At the moment we are happy to host you for about a week to 10 days, in the time frame from the 10th July to the end of July.
We really like the Help X organisation. HelpXers, have helped us to complete many projects successfully, they have made the work much easier for us, and it is usually completed in good time, and we like to share our home with interesting, active people.
If you are a couple you may need to accept that you will not always be working on the same job at the same time.
If you are hoping to find paid employment, that is not a problem, your free time is your free time but we have had a couple of unfortunate situations where people have wanted to stay on and combine the two things. This really does not work. If you find paid employment you would need to be prepared to move on, or become an Airbnb guest. Sorry!
Unfortunately we won't accept smokers, either in the house or outside and we would be very angry about any 'drug' taking.
I urge you to ask lots of questions to make sure we will suit you.
Cheers
Morag and Sam Bateman

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use