help exchange   Host 38651
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Castlegar/Nelson
All Year: No
Area (ha):
Persons: up to 3
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 38651
Region: BC, South Eastern

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 16, 2018

Vegetarian family currently looking for help mostly with gardening but also some housekeeping, house and yard naintenance and babysitting from time to time during the spring, summer and fall. We are a family of 4 people including a grandmother and a granddaughter who live on a property beside Sentinel mountain in the beautiful West Kootenay region of B.C.The property is located 25 minutes south of Nelson and 10 minutes north of Castlegar. It is on a bus route with buses 4 times a day, 6 days a week.Years ago, our family had a market gardening business, but now we garden for our own needs. I have hosted people from all over the world in different capacities and enjoy meeting people. You would be staying in your own room with your own bathroom in my home.If there was more than one person, then you would be sharing a bathroom. Most meals would be eaten together. We have a canoe, a kayak and bicycles which you would be welcome to use.

The West Kootenay is a beautiful region with a wealth of activities: hiking, canoeing, kayaking, bouldering and climbing, road and mountain biking, swimming.

I am also looking for someone, preferably a mature couple, to stay in my home for part of February and March 2019 while I am away. Responsibilities would include looking after the dog and checking in on my elderly, healthy mother who lives next door.


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use