help exchange   Host 38710
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Kapiti Coast
All Year: No
Area (ha):
Persons: Couples prefered.
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 38710
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 22, 2019

We are a family of 2, Garry and wife Barbara, (Family of 4 if you count our two dogs, Archie and Clyde)
yea guess we really are a family of 4.

We have a Beachfront holiday home at Paraparaumu Beach, 45 minutes drive from Wellington city.

Assistance is for with fencing, light building, gardening, cleaning, painting and pretty much anything needing doing at the time.

Walking the dogs on the Beach is usually the first chore of the day, so you must like pooches.

Any trade skills you have would be a definite advantage as we are converting an outbuilding into another apartment.(Good inside job when its raining).

Assist us for 4.5 hours a day, and we will provide accommodation for you in your own private self contained 2 story apartment separate from our main house. Own DVD, tv, chromecast, balcony, patio, wifi, bathroom, kitchette.

Evening meals and lunches you will enjoy with us at the main house and we will supply the provisions for your breakfasts into your apartment kitchen.

We have a spa pool and hammocks on our upper deck at the main house which overlooks the beach and Kapiti Island with views across Cook Strait to the South Island. A great place to have a beverage before dinner.

Hours can be flexible so if you would like to work a full hour day/s then you can have a full day/s to explore the Kapiti Coast, Wellington, or perhaps visit Kapiti Island Nature reserve.(We get discounted rates for our helpers).

Wellington city is 45 minutes by train and there are great bike rides and walks nearby.

We fish and hunt for some of our food. Sorry we are not able to host vegans.


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use