help exchange   Host 38920
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.5
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 38920
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 22, 2016

We are a couple who moved from the coast just over a year ago to be in nature and to get more rescue animals and to set up yoga classes. At present we have a 16 month old dog and 5 cats! We found a dream spot with amazing views but a lot of work to do, too much for two of us! We have a small finca needing simple renovations, nothing major, 2 houses on the land, one with swimming pool. We have started a veggie plot and at present working on getting the little house ready for guests. Just needs a little tidying up really, few tiles replacing, wood treatment for windows, etc. We are looking for someone who can help us with this and simple building jobs, ie, building outdoor cupboards/sheds. General tidying of garden and pool area. Maybe a bit of gardening, chopping back the overgrown land. Also need some irrigation laying through the land for the fruit trees. If anyone can do simple electrics, ie, putting a couple of new plug sockets, etc, in. We are also trying to build an eco toilet/bathroom, very basic. It is a rustic property and we are on a budget so looking for people who may have good ideas to do things cheaply. I teach yoga at the finca so helpers welcome to join classes for free. We are both veggies so would help if you were veggie too! Your lunch and dinner will be provided. Your accommodation is a bedroom and bathroom in the little separate house, the one that is going to be renovated, with living room and little terrace into the garden, its very nice and private and has all amenities such as gas cooker and fridge/freezer, toaster, kettle, etc. Looking for a mature male ideally. We are 10 minutes from Coin town but can drive you there. We have 2 bicycles for use. We are close to the river, Rio Grande and lots of beautiful walks.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use