help exchange   Host 38965
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 26
Persons: 1 to 3
Category: Other
Host ID: 38965
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 10, 2019

Hello. Thanks for looking at our listing. We are both in our early fifties and we have 2 cats and a tortoise living with us. We enjoy listening to music, (Derek plays guitar) watching films and sport, yoga, reading and socialising.
We are looking for people to help us both inside and outside the house. Inside work will be helping us with the renovation of the house and the outside work is quite varied, ranging from gardening tasks, including helping with our no dig veg garden, tree felling, and wood stacking. Our land covers approx 65 acres made up of mostly woodland with three small lakes and a few fields.
There are lots of projects on the go at any one time so we are always grateful for help.

We are in the process of renovating the white house in which we live. It is comfortable and has all the things you would expect in a modern home including heating and the Internet.
We have a double room and a single room available so we can accommodate 2 to 3 people at a time.
Our nearest airports are Lorient, Dinard, Quimper, Nantes and Vannes.
We live a 5 min drive or 30 min walk to Guemene Sur Scorff which has a few bars and restaurants and a large supermarket. Nearest beaches are about 30 mins away by car and there are lots of places of historical interest in the local area. In the summer there is always something going on in the local villages including fetes, music and Fest Nos.
If you would like to come stay with us and be willing to work with us for 4 hours a day we would love to hear from you.
We prepare our meals using fresh ingredients and in the summer time usually have a good supply of fresh veg from the garden. We like Asian food, so we generally have an Indian or Thai based meal at least once a week. We are pescatarians so our meals are generally fish basrd or vegetarian. I am happy to cook meat dishes should you so wish. If you have any special diet requirements these can also be catered for.
Please do let us know if you would like more information, we would love to hear from you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use