help exchange   Host 39022
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: September
Area (ha): 20
Persons: 1/2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 39022
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 9, 2015

Hello everybody!I'm Giulia I'm 27 and I've just come back from a month in Ireland and one in Tuscany as helper.
My boyfriend Matteo, some friends and I are renovating a house in the countryside. We'd like to have a self sufficient farm and we have lots of projects for the future but first of all we need to get our house ready.

We are looking for people for September!

These are some of the jobs we are going to do:
- plaster with straw clay, tadelakt and "cocciopesto",
- prepare beds for our veggie garden,
- build fences and shelters for animals,
- build a clay stove,
- install thermal coating,
and for last but not least bottlefeed Lazzaro, our two weeks old little cashmere goat!

As you can see we have plenty of stuff to do but there are also lots of fun things to do since we live close to the mountains, the sea (Bergeggi and Spotorno are just 40min by train from our place) and beautiful cities (Savona, Genova, Torino).
The accommodation will be in a flat in the village with some of us.

We think the best solution is to stay at least for two weeks and work with us for 3 days a week and have the rest free to enjoy the summer!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use