help exchange   Host 39077
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Wellington
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 30
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 39077
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 18, 2017


We have a lifestyle property & horse farm, breeding and training horses for jumping competition work.
We also do have a very large garden and developing a big vege garden which is organic.
We are 25 mins from wellington city.
We are a family of 5 and looking for someone to help out with general farm duties , gardening, painting, house work but mainly to be involved with taking care of the horses and grooming, riding, feeding out, tack cleaning, gardening. Rose pruning window and general house duties would be awesome if not into horses
There is a small fully self contained cottage available fully furnished.
Person needs to be out going and fun with a tidy manner and needs to be self motivated.
No eating disorders and no vegetarians as you can join us for dinner most nights.
Would like someone with painting skills and handy builder skills always helpful but not necessary, outdoor work around paddocks

reviews (1)
Helper: Jana Frenzel Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: February 18, 2016
I planned to stay here for a week originally and ended up staying for three w... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use