Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 39120
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.4
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 39120
Country: India

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 3, 2018

Please check complete listing before contacting me!

About Me and My Family:
We are family of 6 staying together (my mom, dad, Nephew, wife, me and my kid)

My Interest:
Photography, traveling, walking, biking, movies, music, yoga, meditation, spirituality, and books related to my interest.

Countries I`ve Visited are Nepal, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand.

In India I`ve visited many places.

About My Place:
If you like to stay in noiseless, natural surrounding place, then you`ll sure like my place. My place is like a mini-hill station. After 8 pm zero noise, completely quiet here. Rat snake, Peacock, Kingfisher, Myna, Little egret, Hummingbird, Parrots are common here. If you are lucky, you may endup seeing Monitor Lizard, Water Crow, Hornbill, Indian cobra, Python and even Owl !

Duration of Stay:
We expect you to stay with us for a minimum of 7 days in order for you to fully enjoy the place and make a significant contribution. Maximum stay around 30 days.

If you can do anything out of things listed below, you are in....

1) I`m home schooling my 7 year`s old kid. If you are able to teach him some skills, musical instruments, languages, or any other life skills, please share the details...

2] I`m looking for people who can promote my business website related to finance to get more traffic. I will take only experienced people who are into website promotion, SEO etc.

3] If you are good at writing articles in any language, Then I need you too. Send me a sample of your work.

4] looking for actor/ helpeXer`s who are ready to act in a video, or explain about the product in a video.

List of things which you get in return:-

You can Learn :
I practice yoga everyday around 6:30 am on rooftop terrace. You can join me and I can teach you some basic and easy yoga steps.
My wife and my dad are foodies. My wife can teach you to cook delicious south indian food. My dad can teach you on how to climb coconut tree and pluck coconuts.

Sleeping Arrangements :
You are sleeping in Non A/c living room, with fan. There is a couch or I can give you a floor sleeping Mat, mattresses, 1 Blanket, 2 pillow (maximum 2 people can share and use it for sleeping.). If there is no rain, then you can even sleep on rooftop terrace under the stars using your sleeping bag or tent. If you have hammock with mosquito netting, then you can sleep between the coconut trees as we are having nearly 80 coconut trees around the house.

WiFi Internet: Just request me whenever you need it.

Sightseeing :
I will take you to the nearby major attraction with non-touristy places which are going to be unique for you. No need to pay anything to me but transport cost which you have to pay (like bus tickets/petrol). if you like to visit yourself using local transport or by private vehicle i can guide to the same place for free.
Other than sightseeing, I will also take you to the cultural programs, Hindu traditional ceremony like marriage etc, free traditional dance or free Indian classical music concert which are going to be unique and unforgettable experience for you.

Food: [No need to pay anything to me]
Even after staying in the family, I prefer to cook my own food. However, my family can share whatever they cook. Which is organic but you may feel it`s very basic. If so, you can cook for yourself. You can use Kitchen, Utensils, groceries, and dishes for cooking food. However, I do expect you to replace the groceries you consume during your stay here. Please do not bring the egg, onion, garlic for cooking. Since we have many crockeries, you should ask me which should be the right one to Cook. Please clean everything including kitchen after using - such as wiping food off the counter, rinsing dishes and put in the sink, or dishwasher if there`s room, clean up spills etc

Other things which we share:
boiled or cold water for drinking and for shower, shampoo, toothpaste, wash and dry cloths on our cloth hanging ropes, powder or soap to wash cloths, bath towel. You can also use our kitchen to cook (vegetarian food only). There is a cold water rain shower head which you can use to have shower.You will also get hot water for bath in morning and in the evening. Indian and English toilet(water closet) is there for you with toilet papers. I also have some movies, music, books to read, cricket bat and ball which i can share.If you want anything....Please ask me....

My Home Condition:
We normally sleep around 10 pm and wake up between 4am to 6 am to do yoga, meditation and morning prayers. If you are sleeping in `public room`, you may get disturbed sleep during that time. Sleeping after 7 am is not allowed in `public room`.

House Rules (Must Follow!):
Drinking Alcohol, having or bringing home Non-Veg food including Egg and smoking inside or outside the house is not allowed!
You have to wash your used plates and clothes. Don`t be loud and noisy in the night time. Clean up the kitchen every time after cooking.
My kid always loves to play with helpers. If you hate kids, better avoid living with us!


Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use