help exchange   Host 39124
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Le Porge
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 5
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 39124
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 18, 2019

Hello,
We need help to develop a self-sufficient food and energy place and a culture and education center.
We are 4 adults and 2 children living in a renovated old sawmill, we produce some of our food and we develop craft to produce the objects we need everyday (dyeing, soap, laundry, sewing, weaving, hydrola ).
We are developing a garden-forest, a permaculture garden.
La Scierie is a place of culture and exchange that houses the association Nipponia, an association that promotes Japanese culture in France
We also take care of a teaching farm that welcomes children throughout the year to help them discover nature.

We are very flexible and open in our lifestyle.
We are counting on you to adapt to the place, we expect you to act as full members of our small community by participating in all the tasks of daily life (cleaning of places in common and your place of life ) and by participating in the fees that the networks (internet, water and electricity) generate if you use them, we ask a participation of 1 per day. It's a minimum that let us host people.

During your stay you can help us in different ways according to your desire.
You can help us 2 hours a day (morning or afternoon) in exchange for accommodation, for meals we will ask you a small contribution of some euros of participation (we will go shopping once a week, Monday in general).
You can help us 4 hours a day in exchange for accommodation and breakfast and lunch, we will ask you to participate for the evening meal.
You can help us 6 hours a day in exchange for accommodation and 3 meals a day.
We need your help mainly for gardening and construction, activities change according to the seasons.
We go shopping on Monday in general, there is a market at 5km on Thursday, we have bikes.
In addition to accommodation and meals you will have the opportunity to join us in all our activities (beach, surf, different workshops and other events).
We use dry toilets

Still interested to come give us a hand?

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use