help exchange   Host 39130
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Whitehorse
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 39130
Region: Yukon

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 4, 2018

I'm looking for a helper or a couple that are good with dogs and able to help a few hours each day in exchange for accomodation (private cabin) and meals. The main house and cabin are right on Annie Lake and surrounded by mountains, endless hiking trails and canoeing on lakes and rivers. Whitehorse is the closest town, 50 km away. There is a phone and internet which can be used if needed. I live off-grid with solar and wind power. The helper cabin provided is furnished, heated by a wood stove and has cooking facilities. Water is from the main house. The work involves helping with feeding, cleaning and exercising of the dogs. Anyone interested should be independant and enjoy the quiet surroundings. Please contact for more information. In the fall and winter due to it being the training and racing seasons, I would look for a commitment of at least two months and prefer up to 4 months with someone interested in learning about dog mushing. Currently looking for assistance this summer with helpers able to stay at least 2 weeks.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use