help exchange   Host 39155
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Other
Host ID: 39155
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 3, 2019

Nau mai, haere mai and welcome... our busy family of 5 humans and Wellington city around us. And you might be the ONE helpxer who could join our brood! Our cultural roots span across Europe and we have travelled quite a bit.

We are a multilingual family; we play lots of music and appreciate a fun and simple lifestyle. We play cards, board games, and enjoy life together. We do a lot of homemade food and baking. Once you enter the door, our kids will see you as part of the family, so make sure you are up for this - come as a stranger but leave as a friend. You sure will learn lots of things about making fermented foods, bake European style bread (... and eat it:), and eat some healthy foods (some meats, veges, fruit, homecooked meals).

My husband is a born musician and will be happy for you to join him just like we all do - but that is your choice. Our oldest (17yr) loves hockey, strategic games and goofing around ... he hasn't caught the music bug yet; he's pretty switched on and gets competitive. Our 6 yr old, loves singing and being a princess and she loves musical; she will want to ride the bus with you and go to Te Papa. Our 4 yr old is Mr Boisterous-Explorer and if you play ball with him of any sort, you will never be able to leave. Alternatively you can hang out with me in the kitchen for a chat and prep food or talk about the world and arts.

We live in a quite Wellington suburb that we adore. It's very close to town if that's what's important to you (easy walk down the hill or buses go quite often) and at the same time, we have some amazing bush walks in front of the door. You have a nice bedroom on the top part of the house and you will be very much part of the family.

If you are not sure whether you are the right person, then just email us and we will definitely reply. On our wish list would be someone who is positive and cheerful and has a can do attitude; a good communicator; honest, responsible, and appreciates what we can offer; mature and independent; diligent in how you do things without being asked; friendly non-smoker (at least in and around the house) and you are flexible and adjustable with what we need.

We would want:
- 4-5 hours of work a day (depending on your efficiency :)
-at present this includes house work and around the house work such as cleaning (vacuuming, bathrooms, tidying kitchen), some cooking (depending on your skill), doing the washing (hanging off/on, folding, ironing), and keeping the kids busy; sometimes there might be outdoor work such as gardening, painting, sweeping

So nau mai, haere mai. We hope to meet you!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use