help exchange   Host 39227
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Beckenham
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 39227
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 31, 2019

We are a busy family in South London very close to the city centre (20min to Victoria). Grant works in central London, Sally works from home, we have a 3yr old and 1yr old. We have large green spaces and park walking distance from the house and high streets of Beckenham and Bromley.

We have a small single bedroom in the house for helpx helpers to stay. Helpers can use internet with their stay and provide their own food (we provide space in the fridge and pantry for you). Because of our busy schedule we cannot provide shared meals sorry but always offer if we are there :)
Help work is for people that LOVE kids and family life and like getting stuck in. 3hrs a day per in exchange for your stay. Have the music on, play with the kids, help in the garden and enjoy.

We expect helpx helpers to be self motivated and enthusiastic towards helping the family - and we are around for guidance. We welcome conversation and interaction with the family. Our 1 yr old will instigate this!

We can offer a week - 1 month stays at the moment. We are happy for you to do some longer days if that works better for your stay to explore London and have days out. We are flexible.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use