help exchange   Host 39274
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Calabasas
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.6
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 39274
Region: West

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 5, 2020

You will have endless opportunities to immerse yourself in nature, with beautiful hiking trails right across from the front door. There are lots of opportunities to work outdoors and live a life full of fresh air, beautiful views, and tons of nature and wildlife. I am a very driven, hands-on person who is mechanically inclined and do most of my own home maintenance so you may find me repairing plumbing, installing irrigation lines, fixing fences, repairing my 4-wheeler, using the chainsaw to cut up wood, working on the pool equipment, and many other repairs.

I live on a 1.5 acre property with 3 horses and 2 dogs in the beautiful Santa Monica Mountains. I am in walking distance of miles of beautiful hiking trails, driving distance to the beaches and many beautiful attractions in Southern California. My home is like a vacation retreat. However, I am a very busy person and I need a responsible, energetic, hard working person to help me out caring for everything. It is hard work and dirty. You must be able to help feeding the horses, cleaning the horse stalls, taking care of the gardens, cleaning the pool, and other chores around the house. Volunteer must be able to lift 50 lbs, drive a 4-wheeler, and climb a 2-story ladder. The work is less than 5 hrs per day, BUT it is spread out throughout the day due to feeding times for the animals.

I require helpers who are able to stay at least 3 months. If you like to work hard and play hard this is the perfect place for you!

You will stay in a small private downstairs bedroom with nearby shared bathroom in a 4 bedroom 3 bath home. The home is on a 1.5 acre property with a pool, spa, sauna, outdoor firepit, and gorgeous mountain views. We are somewhat away from the city so resources are not in walking distance. It is best if volunteer has their own transportation. I provide a stipend for food, but I do not cook and don't have time to shop for your groceries however so you will be responsible for obtaining food and preparing your own meals.

Note: Since I am in very high wildfire danger zone there is absolutely NO smoking anywhere on my property! Also, I cannot accept more than 1 person and no pets.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use