help exchange   Host 39344
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Camino
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .8
Persons: up to 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 39344
Region: West

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 13, 2018

I have a guest house in the foothills of the Sierra in the middle of an agritourism community called Apple Hill (3000ft elevation). The area is especially popular in the late summer and fall for u-pick apple farms, pie shops, winetasting, and crafts as well as recreation. I am preparing the home for a vacation rental while also putting in a small herb farm, fruit orchard, and garden. I need assistance with all phases of the project. Tasks include painting, light carpentry, gardening and ag work that include, waterwise drip irrigation, land prep, brush clearing, fruit tree planting and care, and more!
Having your own car is the best way to enjoy the area and experience what it has to offer. For specific situations I may be able to provide transportation to the location and a bicycle can be used to access local amenities.
The area is in the epicenter of recreation and tourism!. Lake Tahoe is 30-40 min away, and San Francisco is 2.5 hour drive to coast. You can enjoy wine tasting, small farm tourism, hiking, biking and endless other opportunities from this area. I provide basic groceries and a cool place to stay, you provide your happy helping hands. Basic groceries will be provided and hours needed and projects will be discussed.
No smoking allowed inside or outside anywhere on the premises. This is a high fire danger area.
I currently do not have wifi or phone at this site however, cell coverage is excellent here and wifi can be arranged.
Sorry but no children please, and pets are limited to the possibility of a well behaved small dog and this would be discussed before visit on a case by case basis.

**UPDATE: The Camino property is now open for April and beginning of May. I also have a 5 acre property in Wilton, CA which I regularly host. The property is my main home and serves as a wildlife Rescue Sanctuary with organic demo gardens. The recent heavy winter has left much to clean up and we are seeking help to recover from the winter all the while intaking spring babies. There is a private room, shared guest bath and wifi, full kitchen and amenities.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use