help exchange   Host 39346
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


villers canivet
All Year: APRIL TO JULY
Area (ha): half one
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 39346
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 13, 2019

If you choose to stay with us, you will live in an old priory with foundations dating back to the XIIth century, in the middle of the countryside. Village 2 kms away and small town (Falaise, 10000 inhabitants) 6 kms away.
We can provide a bike. There is a small lake and a wood quite near for nature lovers.

We need help to maintain the property. We have an organic garden and a heated swimming pool where you can swim everyday if you like in Summer.

There is always some maintenance work to be done : housework,painting,weeding,gardening, trimming hedges and trees, moving stuff from the barn (my husband's workshop !).

Accommodation is provided in the main building you have your own room and shower. 3 meals a day. We expect around 4-5 hours work a day in exchange for your food and accommodation. We also expect helpers to help generally with the preparing and clearing up at mealtimes, as you would in a family as well as keeping your room clean and tidy.

Work : 4 to 5 hours a day expected, Saturday and Sunday off. Usually 3 hours in the morning and two in the afternoon, very much depending on the weather.
WHO wil you live with ? Dominique and Denis.
We have been married for almost 40 years. I teach English, my husband is a retired estate agent knowing a lot about the area and is always ready to share his knowledge We love meeting new people.
We have raised three children now 30,28 and 24;2 of them are involved in art, the eldest one is a senior manager, currently working in London.

French and English spoken. Plenty of help provided for learners of French. Any nationality welcome but FRENCH. Non-smoker preferably.

On the photographs, you can see helpers at work and the room and bathroom at your disposal.

If you are chatty, it is even better !

NO MORE AVAILABILITY FOR THIS SUMMER NOW CONTACT US next year, in the spring !

reviews (8)
Helper: Joel Gil Leon Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Mexico Date: August 28, 2018
My time with Denis and Dominique was wonderful. They agreed to take me for 2 ... view complete review

Helper: Joseph Leech Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: August 24, 2018
Having spent a week with Dominique and Denis, I would wholeheartedly recommen... view complete review

Helper: Thomas Patacca Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Australia Date: July 27, 2018
I stayed with this family for around 3 weeks during the summer of 2018. The w... view complete review

Helper: Sylva Schaefer Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: August 28, 2016
J’ai passé un super bon séjour avec la famille Delasalle ! Dès que le premier... view complete review

Helper: Keith carmack Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: September 23, 2015
Spent 2 weeks with the Delasalle family in August 2015. It was my first Helpx... view complete review

Helper: Pamela Mui Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Hong Kong Date: September 6, 2015
First of all, I would like to say BIG THANKS to Denis and Dominique for the g... view complete review

Helper: Eric Krause Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: August 25, 2015
I stayed with this lovely family for 4 weeks in july and august 2015. It was ... view complete review

Helper: Tshering Lhamo Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Bhutan Date: August 4, 2015
It was a great pleasure staying with the Delasalle family. I couldn't have as... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use