help exchange   Host 39445
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Cork
All Year: During the Summer time
Area (ha): half an acre
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 39445
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 28, 2019

*We are currently looking for a helper for 3 weeks in April 2019 to help us build a guinea pig cage and to paint our guest house. (helper will get to stay in our cosy guest house at this time)*
We are a small family of three living on an half
an acre peaceful property with an breath taking view on mountains and wide deep blue ocean. It takes around 6.min to the nearest shop (By car.) Phone reception is also available at our house. We have two friendly dogs who will be very happy to meet you. I have two daughters aged 17 and 14. We are a German family so we are all fluent in English and German and my daughters also learn to speak French and Irish at school.
We are looking for a strong hand ( WE ARE LOOKING FOR 1 PERSON ONLY) to help us with the following:
* Building a new terrain for our guinea pigs so it would be great if we can find someone who would like to work on this project and is creative!
* Painting our guest house (outside)
Fun things to do: Our area offers a range of activities for everyone. These include kayaking, hiking, cycling (we do not have a bike but you can rent one from town.) swimming (it takes 5 min. to walk from our house down to a little stone beach or we have two spas in town which offer a gym, sauna, massages and large swimming pools.) You can also go fishing near our house. If you are not such a sporty person there are alot of gardens, beaches and islands to explore. There is also a modern cinema in town. We highly recommend The Ewe to you which is a Sculpture Garden not far from our house. Our neighbour also offers aroma therapies if you are intrested in that sort of thing.
Your Accommodation: A cosy room in our house. So if you are a nature loving person that likes animals and is child friendly then congratulations!!! This is the perfect place and family for you to stay with.
Below are some pictures of the guest house. There is also a picture of a beach near our house that we will enjoy taking you to.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use