help exchange   Host 39498
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Vestre Gausdal
All Year: 2020
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 39498
Country: Norway

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 2, 2020

NB: We need helpers in May, July and August.

We are a fun and easygoing couple (41 and 42) with a 8 year old daughter. We love sports, food and a good talk.

We live at Paulsrud Farm in Gausdal, which is a part of the Lillehammer region. Gausdal is one of the major agricultural villages in the region with approximately 100 Dairy farms in the county.

This is what we do:
Milk production (12-19 dairycows, some calves and yearlings), 5 sheep and a chickenyard with 10 hens and 1 rooster. 1 cat.

We also run a super tiny cabin rental at the farm. 2 small units and 1 bigger unit are spread out near the main house. We accept bookings throughout the whole year, and July is by far the busiest month.

What we are looking for is 1 fysically strong, motivated and easygoing person to help out at the farm for at least 3 weeks.

Work 25-30 hours a week and speak english or norwegian fluently.

Chores:
Some painting, gardening, ironing, cleaning, and some cooking if interested. So to speak my (the farmer`s wife) personal assistant, helping me making the busiest months of the year managable.

All meals will be provided for. Free access to wi-fi. Spacious bedroom with 1 doublebed. The bathroom (shared with the rest of the family) is right next door.

No smoking.

Instagram profile: paulsrudgard
Facebook profile: Paulsrud Gård

reviews (6)
Helper: Judy Chang Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Taiwan Date: November 29, 2016
The time I spent with Elisabeth ,Thomas and Oline and their parents is defini... view complete review

Helper: Ivy Kong Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Hong Kong Date: October 17, 2016
Thank you to Thomas, Elisabeth and their lovely families. I was lucky enough ... view complete review

Helper: Michael and Taylor Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: October 14, 2016
My friend and I stayed with Thomas and Elisabeth for two weeks from mid to la... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Helper: Faizal Mahadi Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Singapore Date: June 26, 2016
I spent 16 meaningful days with Elisabeth and Thomas. It was my first time do... view complete review

Helper: Magali Bi Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: October 27, 2015
I've spent 4 weeks at Elisabeth and Thomas' and I LOVED IT ! Elisabeth and... view complete review

Helper: Filip Petrik Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Slovakia Date: October 26, 2015
I spend one month at Paulsrud Gard with Thomas and Elizabeth and I think it w... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use