help exchange   Host 39625
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4Ha
Persons: 1up to 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 39625
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 10, 2018

Patrick's place,in a beautifull mountain area,is eagerly waiting for your visit.I'm slightly physically handicaped and would be happy to receive some help in exchange of sharing this little paradisiac space...Food is mostly organic,not totally vegan,no smocking in the house,but I'm quite open minded...Great collection of historic movies,french,english & spanish fluently spoken,also a bit of german & portugese.Some precisions about me and the place:I leave and sleep downstairs;and have a big room upstairs for my guest(s);two double matresses;I prefer people don't smoke in the house,but can be tolerant,when it rains...I have neither wired-phone nor home internet connection,only a cell phone with a basic subscription which allows me to receive calls and textos,either from france or abroad,but can answer only towards french phone numbers.So if you want to call me from abroad,send first a texto to fix a call apointment (at evening for example).I go down to the village maybe twice or thrice a week,mainly for grocery and exchange CD's,DVD's & books from the cultural center,where I use the local comps for web access when I don't use the WiFi in bars.
I expect an average of 4 hours/day help from my visitors and a balanced help in house work,like cooking and dishes washing;I prefer to receive honnest,competant and joyous people,with humor and a good cultural background and open-minded on this fast transforming world.
I can't conceive to have a boss/employee relation with my visitors,but neither do I run a free Youth-hostel for lazy parasites;I would rather aspire to meet interesting and creative people,make eventually new friends,on a mutual-service basis.
My personal interest:improve my english,my spanish,learn more about computering,codes….etc,learn portuges,discover new cultures (india,tibet,japan & others)
Yoga teachers,scientists,do-it-yourself enthousiasts & comps erudites welcome !
Preference would be given to couples,people with their own vehicle as well,otherwise I can pick you up either Saint-Girons(better),or in Foix.I prefer people who would stay a good bit,but I propose a three-days test,to make sure everything runs well...
The tasks for wich I need your help this season :
-A big cleansing
-Some square meters of plaster
-Some square meters of boarding and panelling
-Some sanding
-Some light digging
-Some brush cutting,either manual or mecanic,good knowledge of reed-scythe,sickle,bruch-cutter and chain-saw use and mecanics most welcome !
-I have as well a ruin to clear up,vegetation like moss and brambles ,shrubs to clear,stones to sort,in view to build-up some dry-stone little walls for new terraces.
-A bit of gardening.
-At fall I may need help to cut trees for fire-wood.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use