help exchange   Host 39750
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.7
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 39750
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 9, 2018


Hello, we are based on the stunning North Cornwall coast on the edge of St.Agnes close to two excellent surfing beaches. We run a market garden as organically as possible based around permaculture and supply seasonal produce to the local village as well as gate sales.

We are looking for two people to help with day to day gardening jobs such as planting, weeding, pruning and picking. There are also lots of maintenance jobs like strimming, cutting grass, moving wood etc...

Accommodation is in a caravan with an awning to give another room. In return for working 8.30am - 1pm 5 days a week, we will feed you two meals a day and provide you with breakfast for you to make for yourself in the caravan. We all eat lunch and an evening meal together. On the weekend we supply you with food to cook yourself in the caravan. Food is vegetarian with some occasional seasonal fish. We also take it in turns to wash up after the evening meal. Sorry but alcohol is not provided, we cannot afford to keep you supplied with beer! WiFi is available in the caravan.

We are surrounded by lots of wildlife. There are several good surfing beaches close by and we have surfboards that can be borrowed. For some pictures of the local area check out

We are looking for fit and healthy couples for July and August. Although the caravan is suited to a couple we have had two friends share before and they were happy with the size. If you need picking up from the station let us know and we can meet you there.

Many thanks,

John and Esther.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use