help exchange   Host 39805
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Kwazulu-Natal
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2 sharing
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 39805
Country: South Africa

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 30, 2015

Hello!
We are looking for 1 person or a couple/friends to stay for 1-2 weeks (negotiable) to help around our property. You would have your own bedroom with a double bed and wardrobes for storage. We are a family run holiday lets business with 3 separate units. There is a games room on site with a pool table, football table and table tennis. We also have our own swimming pool. Speakers are installed for music. It would be beneficial for you to rent or own a car in order to see the local sites as the only major road is a highway and is not walkable.

We would ask for around 3 hours of work per day in exchange for accommodation and use of facilities. You might be invited to eat with us but mainly you will purchase and eat your own food. The work would change depending on what needs to be done but could include some of the following:

*Cooking
*Gardening
*Small DIY projects
*Painting
*Assisting in times of renovation projects

When there are no guests on the property you would be free to use the games facilities (we may even challenge you to a few games). We have 2 little dogs which are very friendly and a shy cat who likes to sleep a lot. I walk the dogs every day along the beach and you would be welcome to come along.

We are 7 minutes walk from the beach which also has a bar and grill nearby and a small corner shop. It is a 5 minute drive to the Spar supermarket and a 15 minute drive to Margate/Ramsgate beaches. The major shopping centre at Shelley Beach is approximately 20 mins by car. Wild Coast Sun, Wild Waves water park and the casino are approximately a 10 minute drive. Mac Banana is a 3 minute drive which boasts banana tours, horse riding, quad biking, butterfly dome and much more. 10 minutes drive will take you to Beaver Creek coffee estate which also holds regular tours. On a Sunday the crocodile park have feeding shows which is located 10 minutes drive away. For the adrenaline junkies out there Orobi Gorge is a 45 minute drive which has bunji jumps and swing along with fantastic walks and views.

Please note that we would require English speaking helpers only as we do not speak any other languages. So if you fancy the peace and tranquillity of Palm Beach and want to see some of our local wildlife (including the local Monkeys, native birds, Deer, Dassies and possibly Whales/Dolphins) then please apply.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use