help exchange   Host 39960
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 6
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 39960
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 7, 2019

Hello! We are a franco-argentinian family with 3 kids and a charming dog, who got into an amazing adventure of renovating an old (1880) MOULINAGE (a silk manufacture) for both, living in a first place and creating a special place to stay.

We are a young couple: Paz & Antoine
3 lovely, funny and most of the time easy-going kids: Nil ((almost 10) , Léo (6y) and Tess (4)
and our charming dog, Luna

We hold a small family building company. Antoine is a carpenter and I am a yoga teacher.

It is an amazing silk manufacture with around 1000m2 of building to renovate and 2he of garden, so...there are plenty of things you could give us a hand with.

We would love, before the summer, to make a nice outside, which goes from heavy gardening, weeding and wooding to stone wall building, we need to fence and securise the children's playground, to install the front gate, etc etc etc
We also need to empty 70mts2 and clean it to start renovating it....
So you might expect to have some hard work and heavy lifting & (the usage of some machines is required!) to do but we'll do our best to make it worthy!)
We are hoping to inspire skilled, handy persons who would really like to help us move forward!

Is to share our home and lifestyle, our skills (building and others: we speak mainly french and spanish at home) in exchange of 5 hours work a day 5 days a week.
We will provide room (which might change as the project moves on) and food and friendship.
We like home sharing as long as our guest understands that his presence must by handy and not adding extra work to our already busy life!!! Therefore cooking and as told "deep active cleaning" are expected too!
We are interested on an exchange of a week or 10 days max and on hosting up to 5/6 persons at the same time.

We are looking for someone honest, easygoing, curious, autonomus, skilled people.

Our family is the most precious thing for us so we do really care to share it with someone who is happy to give as a hand and sharing our life with us.

In order to feel in security, we will exchange ID's and insurance copies before accepting the exchange.


Our place is AMAZING and we are sure you'll love it!!!! We have a river around the house and a small cascade where you'll probably love to end your day if you like nature as much as we do!
We are situated at 15min walk from Privas, the Regional Capital of L'Ardèche. Trekking, biking, cannoing and lots of places to visit round the corner.

We have already have some GREAT interesting exchange experiences, we hope we can share one with you!!!!

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use