help exchange   Host 40072
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 8
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 40072
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 27, 2017

Hello, we live on a small boutique horse property just north of Melbourne in a scenic bushland setting with outstanding views over the surrounding hills and countryside. We are very animal orientated with a variety of competition horses, a very cute pony, assorted cats, a friendly dog, chickens and even our own resident kangaroo (just don't try to pat him). Many types of wild life also share our home and you will be able to see many kangaroos, wombats, cockatoos, parrots, kookaburras and even an echidna or two. We also have quite a few fruit trees and an extensive vegetable garden to enjoy our own produce. We are a professional couple with a 2 year old girl who thinks she's going on 12!, looking for some general help around our house and property. Duties could include house cleaning, property maintenance, gardening and landscaping, feeding & caring for horses and other animals, and some minimal child care.
Opportunities for horse riding for experienced riders.

Accommodation is available in a one bedroom bungalow adjacent to the main house with your own bathroom. So you get as much privacy as you like but we would be very happy to share meals and downtime together.
Easy access within an hour to Melbourne city by road or express train. This is a great location to explore all that Melbourne and central Victoria has to offer.
We would expect approximately 4 hours work per day for 5 days per week, or some similar combination, but are fairly flexible with working hours and days, allowing you time to explore & enjoy the region.
We Would prefer minimum 3-4 week stays.

We look forward to sharing our home and learning from you as much as you can hopefully learn from us.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use